Home Headlines Mayor reelected by landslide

Mayor reelected by landslide


DINALUPIHAN, Bataan: Reelectionist Mayor Maria Angela “Gila” Garcia of this town won by landslide and her complete slate declared winners in the May 13, 2019 elections.

The Municipal Board of Canvassers proclaimed Garcia and her group at 12:44 in the morning of Thursday.

The mayor on her last term got 48,881 votes as against 3,271 votes of her rival Marites Quisayang.

Also declared winners were Dr. Rey Matawaran as vice mayor and Sherry de Ausen, German Santos, Emmanuel Bajada, Joseph Catli, Danilo dela Cruz, Armando Buniag, Carmen Sandoval and Elizalde Torno as members of the Sangguniang Bayan.

Dinalupihan has 70,727 registered voters with 97 polling precincts in 46 barangays. In the rest of Bataan, earlier proclaimed were mayors Ramil del Rosario of Bagac, Aida Macalinao of Samal, Liberato Santiago of Abucay, Jopet Inton of Hermosa, Charlie Pizarro of Pilar, Antonio Raymundo of Orion, Cynthia Estanislao of Morong, Nelson David of Limay, and Jocelyn Castaneda of Mariveles.

Although still not proclaimed, sure winners being unopposed are mayors Francis Garcia of Balanga City and Efren Pascual, Jr. of Orani. They are expected to be proclaimed Thursday before the proclamation of congressional and provincial winners.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here