VM Lazatin gets Outstanding Local Legislator Award for 2014


    CITY OF SAN FERNANDO – Vice Mayor Jimmy T. Lazatin and nine other government officials in the Philippines including Angeles City Vice Mayor Vicky Vega-Cabigting will receive the Outstanding Local Legislator Award (OLLA) for 2014 at the New World Hotel in Makati today.

    The awards will be given by Superbrands Marketing, Inc, (SMI), an award-giving body engaged in consumer and service products. OLLA is similar to the “outstanding” awards conferred to governors, mayors, dignitaries, professionals and congressmen by SMI.

    “We have embarked on an endeavor to acknowledge the efforts of our Philippine local legislators that likewise have a role in nation building,” said SMI President and CEO Harry Tambuatco.

    The “Outstanding Local Legislator of the Philippines” Award is a “publication dedicated to all vice governors, board members, vice mayors and councilors who were nominated to celebrate their achievements, publish their photos and promote their individual messages.”

    Lazatin expressed his gratitude to SMI for recognizing his public service to Fernandinos. “I thank SMI for this award,” said Lazatin. Other awardees aside from Lazatin and Cabigting are Eric B. Africa, vice mayor, city government of Lipa, Batangas; Francisco “Isko Moreno” M. Domagoso, vice mayor, Manila; Daniel R. Fernando, vice governor, Bulacan; Vanessa “Alma Moreno” Lacsamana, councilor, Parañaque City; Elizabeth P. Rayman, vice mayor, San Narciso, Zambales; Ramon Jolo B. Revilla, III, vice governor, Cavite; and Elmer S. Santos, councilor, Hagonoy, Bulacan.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here