Home Headlines CSF lass crowned Mutya ning Kapampangan 2019

CSF lass crowned Mutya ning Kapampangan 2019


Newly-crowned queens of Pampanga strike a pose during the grand coronation night of Mutya ning Kapampangan 2019 at the Bren Z. Guaio Convention Center. (L-R) Mutya ning Porac Maria Ayssa Sarmiento, 3rd runner up; Mutya ning Angeles City Mary Ann Felker, 1st runner up; Mutya ning City of San Fernando Rica Gabriene David, Mutya ning Kapampangan 2019 winner; Mutya ning San Luis Rose Ann Pangilinan, 2nd runner up; and Mutya ning Mabalacat City Kyle Celine Dorado, 4th runner up. Photo courtesy of Jun Jaso/Pampanga PIO

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, PAMPANGA – Among the twenty-one young and beautiful lasses from the four districts of the province, Rica Gabriene David of this city was crowned as this year’s Mutya ning Kapampangan.

This took place on Tuesday during the coronation night as part of the 448th year Pampanga Day celebration at the Bren Z. Guiao Convention Center, here.

According to 2nd District Board Member Mylyn Pineda- Cayabyab, vice chairperson of the pageant, events such as the Mutya ning Kapampangan is one of their ways to promote their culture to other provinces.

“Metung yang paralan ini para asulung taya ing kulturang Kapampangan,” she said.

David succeeded Mutya ning Kapampangan 2018 Maria Angela Robson who represented Pampanga, and brought home the first runner up title in the recently held Miss Millennial 2019 organized by a noon-time television show in the country.

“I’m feeling overwhelmed and napakagrateful ko sa lahat ng sumuporta sa akin, they never left me, they never made me feel na mag-isa ako sa laban na ‘to, and I’m really thankful,” said David.

With her win, David expressed her willingness to be the next representative of the province to Miss Millennial 2020.

Next to David, Mary Ann Felker (Angeles City) was proclaimed as 1st runner up, Rose Ann Pangilinan (San Luis) as 2nd runner up, Maria Ayssa Sarmiento (Porac) as 3rd runner up, and Kyle Celine Dorado (Mabalacat City) as 4th runner up.

Meanwhile, Governor Dennis “Delta” Pineda, chairperson of the said Mutya pageant, thanked all the committee members and his co-chair and wife, former Sta. Rita Mayor Yolanda Pineda, for the time and effort they have put into making the event possible and successful. P

anel of judges is composed of Johanna Datul, Miss Supranational 2013; Bea Rose Santiago, Miss International 2013; Rachel Peters, Miss Universe Philippines 2017; Maxine Medina, Miss Universe Philippines 2016; and Martin del Rosario, actor-model.

Also in the event were Board Members Olga Frances Dizon, Ananias Canlas, Nelson Calara, Pol Balingit, Benny Jocson, Moshe Lacson, Gabby Mutuc, local chief executives, provincial department heads led by Administrator Charlie Chua, Provincial Legal Officer Gerome Tubig, Special Assistant to the Governor and Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Officer Angelina Blanco, among others.

The Mutya Ning Kapampangan was formerly known as Miss Pampanga when it was initially launched in 1982. It was then institutionalized as part and parcel of the yearly observance of Pampanga Day celebration in 1986.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here