Home Headlines Lazatin confers loyalty award to 126 AC gov’t employees

Lazatin confers loyalty award to 126 AC gov’t employees


Mayor Carmelo “Pogi” Lazatin, Jr. has conferred the loyalty award to 126 Angeles City government employees, on April 13-15, 2021 citing their rendered dedication and hard work in public service. The 126 loyalty awardees received a loyalty pin, a certificate and cash incentive.

ANGELES CITY – Mayor Carmelo “Pogi” Lazatin, Jr. has conferred loyalty awards to 126 government employees here, citing their rendered dedication and hard work in public service.

“No award or incentive could equate your unceasing service for the city, especially to date that we are facing the COVID-19 pandemic – we have seen how our government workers, who have been in the frontline services, stood up to serve all Angeleños,” Lazatin said.

“Kung wala sila, hindi magiging maayos ang paghahatid ng serbisyo at programa para sa ating mga kababayan,” he added.

The 126 loyalty awardees received loyalty pin, certificate and cash incentives of P10,000 for those who have been in the service for 10 years, with an additional P5,000 for the succeeding five years rendered in the public service.

To observe social distancing, the said awarding was conducted in three days – from April 13 to 15, 2021, dividing it to four-five batches per day via scheduled time.

This initiative, which aims to recognize the significant contributions of government employees and boost their morale in serving better, is part of the Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence program implemented by the City Human Resource and Management Office (CHRMO), pursuant to Memorandum Circular No. 06, s. 2002 of the Civil Service Commission (CSC) also known as Revised Policies on the Grant of Loyalty Award.

“A loyalty award is granted to all officials and employees, in the national and local governments, including those in state colleges and universities (SUCs) and government-owned and controlled corporations (GOCCs) with original charter, who rendered ten (10) years of continuous and satisfactory service in the government,” the memorandum states.

Further, Agnes Gomez of the Angeles City Library was recognized as the longest-serving employee, rendering service for 45 years and counting.

It can be recalled that it was during Mayor Carmelo “Tarzan” Lazatin’s stint that the City Hall employees first received their loyalty bonus, as well as the first grant of hazard pay to City Health workers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here