Today's Punto
Today's Punto
CSFP named national finalist for PACFMC

Dec 21, 2017

EIGHTEEN local government units from all over the Philippines attended as national finalist in the conferment ceremony of the 2016 Presidential Awards for the Child Friendly Municipalities and Cities (PACFMC), at the Rizal Hall in Malacañan Palace on December 12.

The City of San Fernando, represented by Mayor Edwin “EdSa” Santiago, was among the four finalists for the Component City Category together with the cities of Tagaytay, Dipolog and Cabalyog.

Personally conferring the awards was President Rodrigo Roa Duterte together with OIC-DILG Undersecretary Catalino Cuy, OIC DSWD Undersecretary Emmanuel Leyco and Executive Director of the Council for the Welfare of Children (CWC) Mary Mitzi Cajayon-Uy.

The event was attended by the Local Chief Executives of all the national finalists, national government agencies, non-government organizations, and international organizations.


Other Articles on this Category
Powered by:
TeamSoft Web Solutions